The Shame (1998-99)

Bill Jones: Vocals and Guitars

Rob Lamont: Bass

Sam Hooper: Keyboards

Stuart Anderson: Drums and Percussion

The Shame played their Eastern influenced blues rock around Melbourne in 1998-1999. They had a residency at the Thumpin’ Tum many years before it got trendy and became the Public Bar. 80c pots were probably the highlight of that particular period! Stuart and Sam went on to join Grover Jones And The Art Of Siegecraft. Rob grew up had a family. Bill went off to the snow.

© Stuart Anderson 2019